yoga calories burned

09/09/2012 23:38

The term hot yoga calories was coined to define a difference in the number of calories burned while doing hot yoga compared to other forms. It is my belief that practicing yoga in high heat helps to increases my rate of burning extra calories. After practicing a few years in hatha and vinyasa classes, I started hot yoga. It was then that I became aware of the difference in calorie expenditure.I know that burning calories depends on the speed of my metabolism. I naturally have low metabolism, but this type of yoga helps me to raise it, allowing for a better flow of nutrition in and waste out. Check out yoga calories burned for more. My digestion has always been slow, meaning that it takes its sweet time. This sometimes leads to unwanted pounds, no matter what I try. I read that hot yoga helps increase pitta, and that decreases the kapha affects on my digestion. Proper bowel movement is sure to help burn more calories.The positions in hot yoga are challenging. When I first began I could barely get through a whole class. Now I have little problem at all. The heat helped me to warm up better and work through the tense areas in my muscles. This increased flexibility means that I move more fully, and moving helps to burn calories.I also notice new muscles that weren't there from my previous yoga practice. I must have created them during hot yoga. I feel stronger, especially in my lower body. Now I get out and walk around the park more. It has inspired me to get out of the house, and that is certainly burning more calories.I actually believe that happiness burns more calories. Happiness keeps me upbeat, keeps my heart rate regular and shapes the way I breathe. I know this increased happiness is directly associated to my hot yoga class. I feel excited as I write this. For me there's no question that happiness is contributing to burning hot yoga calories.I've noticed that I eat less, and I'm more conscious of what I eat. I've done away with the sweet and salty snacks that I used to rely on in the late evenings. I also fill up faster. My stomach doesn't have to work so hard to digest. Less eating also means fewer calories.I'm positive that my theory is correct. It may not be provable, but it is what I feel in my heart. That's what really matters. I am happier, healthier, and I know that in hot yoga calories are falling to the wayside.  Visit this page for more details on the topic.